Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Three Shows Scheduled for Saturday July 12th:

11amSLT: Career Builder’s 1 year Anniversary Party

**Career Builder.com inSL Come party with us as we celebrate 1 year of presence inSL**

5pmSLT: Gracie Kendal’s Exhibition Closing at Blue Fusion
Gracie Kendal (Kristine Shomaker inRL)
My art is most inspired by everyday experiences: a sunrise, a story in the news, a strikingly-wrapped gift. A single image can trigger an idea that I expand and develop, whether from a magazine, art history or pop culture. I think this happens because I love what life presents to us. I want people to see and feel, as I do, the aura that emanates from even the simplest things that constitute our experience of the world. I believe that life is too short. There are endless possibilities to what we can do. Expressing myself through art is my small contribution to this wonderful world we live in.” (excerpt from Kristine’s biography)
**Come to the gallery and celebrate her long exhibition at the Blue Fusion Art Gallery**

8pmSLT: Pat O’Briens in the French Quarter
with special guest: Beth Odets inSL
(Beth Brown, Violinist of Dallas band, Fish Fry Bingo ), performs along with Cylindrian (me) at Pat O’Briens for an hour of music with some added color.

**Thank you so much for joining me on this musical journey through Second Life(tm). If you’d like to receive updates on real life appearances and work with me to bring me to your town please sign up for my street team at: ReverbNation
**If you’d like to listen to some of my music and some covers and vote for the songs you like: TheSixtyOne

