Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The woman behind the avatar is traveling in the Newark, DE area this week and the Lancaster, PA area the early part of next week. Second Life performances are on hold until July 5th in exchange for some real life appearances. Also, to give the very patient members of my SL Group a break from all the incessant announcements that cause them to run screaming out of my group because I drive them nuts.
I can’t help it…I’m a busy avatar.
The woman behind the avatar is even more busier. Makes it difficult to communicate and maintain relationships. Thank you to all of you who are incredibly patient with me in that regard. Y’all rawk! Your understanding of the creative individuals inability to maintain relationships is so appreciated. Just love me anyways, folks…please? Otherwise I’ll shrivel up and meaninglessly de-rezz.

Here’s my RL schedule for July….I’d LOVE to see some folks from SL at the shows:
July 2nd:
8pm-ish
with Kyshona Armstrong at
The Rye Bar
140 E. Clayton Street, Athens, Georgia 30601
Cost : $3.00

July 9th:
GoGirls Songwriters Showcase and Meet-up
*GoGirls Elite Members performing*
Kavarna 8pm
707 E Lake Drive, Decatur, GA

July 13th:
Songwriter showcase at
East Point Corner Tavern
2783 Main St
East Point, GA 30344
(404) 768-0007

July 17th:
Songsmiths Songwriters
Atlanta Room Smith’s Olde Bar 8pm
1578 Piedmont Ave
Atlanta GA
Tickets: $7.00

July 22-28th:
Come see me in New England:
July 22-24th: Portland, ME locations TBA
July 25th-27th: CounterpART Gallery in Lowell, MA *during the Lowell Folk Festival*
July 28th: The Lizard Lounge Open Mic in Cambridge, MA
*with Dann Russo*

Possibly more shows to be added in the month of July as they come about.
SL Shows to be added soon…I have a number of SL openings for the daytime hours. If you’d like to book me…just e-mail me. Tuesdays are not possible at all as I teach music all day.

Also, I’ve started giving some guitar lessons online using webcam. $25 in paypal for 30-45 min’s of discussion, demonstration, and observation using a program called: stickam: http://stickam.com
Let me know what day and time…we can have up to 4 camera’s on at a time for a group lesson.
Would love to have you join in.
Right now I’m meeting with one student on Tuesday nights 10pm-ish EST…if you’d like to join us…let me know. Next lesson will be July 1st 10pm (pending the students’ schedule).

Be well folks. I’ll see y’all when I get back from Delaware/Pennsylvania…and enjoy your breaks from my annoying group announcements. 😉

THANKS FOR READING THIS and THANK YOU FOR LISTENING and SUPPORTING THE MUSIC!!

