Tags

, , , , , ,

Kelly Services, Inc.

Kelly’s virtual headquarters functions as the premier connection within Second Life for job placement and career development, serving the community with public seminars, conferences, job fairs, interviews, training, and more.” Kelly’s Second Life excerpt from Kelly’s Second Life website

This Sunday, June 15th (I know its Fathers’ Day for some of you readers) I will be performing a concert on the Kelly Services, Inc. Sim at 2pmSLT/5pmEST. While at the concert you will have an opportunity to meet with some of the recruiters, career counselors, and representatives of Kelly Services, Inc. to find out more about this employment company and possibly even find yourself a job within Second Life or even be in contact with recruiters for a real life job.

CLICK THE PICTURE TO BE TAKEN TO THE CONCERT AREA

(if you do not have a Second Life account, you’ll be able to create a free account from this link)

Have a resume?? Bring it to the concert. You never know what kind of connection you can make. I find this one of the most fascinating ways of using the Second Life platform, making real life connections. These connections can be used to enhance both of your lives.

As a musician, both my first and second lives (I know that sounds odd…but trust me, it really isn’t) are mirrors of one another. I live the same way in both. I’m an artist in Second Life, touring the grid, meeting people, building relationships with people, and this adds to the enrichment of my first life by providing real life performance opportunities and lifelong friendships.

The same can be done with Job Placement. Kelly Services, Inc., in my opinion, is on the cutting edge in its use of the Second Life platform to enrich peoples’ lives by helping them find a career that best suits their passion, creativity, and use of their skills.

Kelly Services, Inc. is a world leader in human resources solutions headquartered in Troy, Michigan, offering temporary staffing services, outsourcing, vendor on-site and full-time placement. Kelly operates in 37 countries and territories and provides employment to more than 750,000 employees annually, with skills including office services, accounting, engineering, information technology, law, science, marketing, creative services, light industrial, education, and health care.” excerpt from Kelly’s Second Life website

I’ll be performing some of my original music and a few of my favorite cover songs. Hope to see many people at the concert Sunday!

~Cylindrian

