Hey there…first off I have to say that I am deeply disappointed that I have to cancel my slot at SL Woodstock…but I’m beside myself with excitement for the reason WHY….

The woman behind the avatar has advanced to Round 3 of Atlanta’s most premiere songwriting competition, Open Mic Madness.  After running more than an hour late in the competition on Monday, last night, Wednesday was a lot more prompt with only running about 15 minutes behind. I was paired up with Leaf Newman who is an incredible singer/songwriter/guitarist and after listening to her song, I began to get the nerves…but once I hit the stage….the nerves left and I broke out “The Demon Song”. I don’t know if its the SWEET Martin guitar that I played on (which other musicians complained about…but I love that guitar) or the sound system or the lights or the adrenaline or what…but Mattie’s Runaway Train on Monday and The Demon Song last night have never sounded so good and I am my worst judge on all this. It truly is incredible and I probably won’t really accept the fact that my name was on the list of advancement until I’m called to take the stage again tomorrow night.

If by some wild chance, you happen to be in the area of Atlanta tomorrow night…or you live near there…it would mean the world to me if you could come out to Smith’s Olde Bar tomorrow night and support me in this endeavor. Tickets are $10.00 and the musicians/bands are so incredibly good. They have judges from the AJC, Columbia Records, prominent producers in the industry and the like, but in the case of a tie the Audience votes for their favorite performer and they will tally those. I’m not sure who I’m paired up with on Friday, but my hope is to just get out there and do my thing again and have a blast doing it.

Thank you for all the e-mails you’ve sent me and for the previous comments. It is so encouraging to get words of support like you all have given me. My SL resident fans are the BEST!!! I just wish I could teleport you all to Atlanta to be there.

In peace and with much gratitude and excitement,

~cylindrian~

