On this day, I’ll be doing a show in Second Life at Menorca in Real Life at Jittery Joe’s Coffee Shop. Joining me will by my friend, singer/songwriter/producer/kazoomaster, Glen Pridgen. The show will be going from 4:30-7:30pmSLT. Glen and I will be working on some songs together AND…there is a slight chance that I’ll be joined by another Second Life musician, if she can afford the travel expenses to come to Atlanta. I will announce later one way or the other.

I would like to have Yellow Armbands and/or Ribbons made for us all to wear inworld. I attempted making something today, but alas, I am merely a musician…not a designer. *coughs* So, if someone would be willing to make something like that, I’d greatly appreciate it.

Also, I have had two songs suggested by a Veteran that Glen and I perform:

Proud to be an American-Lee Greenwood

Love Me When I’m Gone-Three Doors Down

*if you have any other songs to suggest that would be appropriate or if you are a veteran and have a song that is particularly meaningful to you, them please list it here and we’ll work on adding it to the set list*

I am also hoping to honor the veterans of other countries that are represented in Second Life as well. This is NOT just for American Veterans…since Second Life is a WorldWide Community, I would like to get some ideas on how to honor those Veterans in various other countries.
And if you have any other ideas on how to make this event more meaningful, please feel free to suggest things on this blog. That is what its here for. Thank you so much. 😀 I look forward to hearing your ideas and song requests.

